Skip to content


KCIMESG is run by a management committee made up of volunteers. The majority of the management committee have ME/CFS themselves and therefore understand the effects that the illness has on those affected by it.

The management committee oversees the activities of the group and makes decisions on strategy, finances, and other aspects of governance. Full details can be found in our constitution which can be supplied upon request.

Management Committee Members

Denise Howorth is our Chair.

Hilary Bickerton is our Treasurer and Membership Secretary. She also hosts some coffee meetings.

Wayne Senior is a Campaigns Officer and the Compliance Officer. He speaks on behalf of the group to decision makers in the local NHS.

Fiona Livings is our Social Media Officer. She runs our Facebook Groups and contributes to our other social media channels.

Dylan Murphy is a Campaigns Officer. He has read and researched extensively on ME/CFS and ME/CFS policy.

Craig Harris is the Communications Officer. He manages our website, newsletter, and other communication channels.

Karen Taylor and Steph Watson are also on the management committee.

Debbie Sparks runs our telephone support line. Details of which can be found here.